Division 10. Stun Gun of California Penal Code >> Division 10. >> Title 3. >> Part 6.
Notwithstanding any other provision of law, any person may
purchase, possess, or use a stun gun, subject to the following
(a) No person convicted of a felony or any crime involving an
assault under the laws of the United States, the State of California,
or any other state, government, or country, or convicted of misuse
of a stun gun under Section 244.5, shall purchase, possess, or use
any stun gun.
(b) No person addicted to any narcotic drug shall purchase,
possess, or use a stun gun.
(c) (1) No person shall sell or furnish any stun gun to a minor
unless the minor is at least 16 years of age and has the written
consent of the minor's parent or legal guardian.
(2) Violation of this subdivision shall be a public offense
punishable by a fifty-dollar ($50) fine for the first offense. Any
subsequent violation of this subdivision is a misdemeanor.
(d) No minor shall possess any stun gun unless the minor is at
least 16 years of age and has the written consent of the minor's
parent or legal guardian.
Each stun gun sold shall contain both of the following:
(a) The name of the manufacturer stamped on the stun gun.
(b) The serial number applied by the manufacturer.
Unless otherwise specified, any violation of this division
is a misdemeanor.
(a) Each stun gun sold in this state shall be accompanied by
an instruction booklet.
(b) Violation of this section shall be a public offense punishable
by a fifty-dollar ($50) fine for each weapon sold without the